Pumpkin Spice Chai Tea Latte

About a year ago I first tried Starbucks’ hot Chai Tea Latte. Except for burning my tongue, the drink was delicious. So when my mom brought home Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice Chai Tea Latte mix, I was excited to try it. The first time I made the drink I followed the instructions on the mix. I was a little disappointed since the drink was watery and not very creamy (and most of the mix stuck to the bottom of the mug). My sister gave me the idea of using milk, not water, to make the Chai Tea Latte. And what a difference! The Chai Tea Latte was creamy and much tastier! I liked this drink so much I’m now looking for recipes to make my own Pumpkin Spice Chai Tea Latte mix!

Ingredients:

  • about 8 oz. warm/hot milk
  • Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice Chai Tea Latte mix

Method:

Mix one tablespoon of Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice Chai Tea Latte mix with about two tablespoons of warm or hot milk in a mug; stir until the chai tea latte mix is dissolved. Lastly, pour the rest of the milk into the mug and stir.

*Disclaimer: Not affiliated with Trader Joe’s; all opinions are my own.

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Chai Tea Latte

Leave a Reply

