Sunshine Award

Another award! And only about a week after being nominated for my very first award! Ada Li from More Food, Please nominated me for the Sunshine Award. Thank you so much, Ada!

The rules are:
1. Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post.
2. Link to the blogger who nominated you.
3. Answer 10 questions about yourself.
4. Nominate 10 other bloggers to receive the award.
5. Link to your nominees and let them know you nominated them.
6. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

1. Who would play you if your life was made into a movie? I honestly have no idea (this isn’t a very good start to answering questions, is it?)

2. Where in the world would you most like to travel? At the moment I would really like to go to an Italian beach (clear water, no sharks, and vineyards in the distance; yes, please!)

3. What is the best thing about blogging? One of my favorite things about blogging is the chance to make dessert with a purpose!

4. What is your secret indulgence? Chocolate–and Turkish Delight

5. If someone handed you £1000 tomorrow what would you spend it on? I would probably use it to buy some sweets, donate some to different charities/causes, and save some.

6. What do you never leave home without? At least one bobby pin (recently I left home without a single one–needless to say, I left very vulnerable).

7. What’s your favorite meal of the day? Breakfast

8. What makes you laugh? I’m not sure how to answer this question, since a lot of things make me laugh, so I guess I’ll leave it at that.

9. Who would be your ideal dinner party guests? Friends and family

10. What was the last thing you Googled? Most people usually have funny answers to this question. Me? Oh, no: the last thing I Googled: definition of conjunction.

Here are my nominees:

Sweet 16’s Country Kitchen

Riverside Baking

Papaya Pieces

Masala EATS Miami

Boulder Baking Queen

Zesty Plate

TheKitchensGarden

My Hands Made It

Go Bake Yourself

Coconut and Berries

And now my questions for my nominees:

1. Chocolate or Caramel?

2. What tip would you give to a new blogger?

3. What’s the last book you read (or are reading)?

4. Dogs or cats?

5. If you could travel to any place in the world, where would you go?

6. How long have you been blogging?

7. What’s one of your favorite things to blog about?

8. What’s one of your favorite things about Thanksgiving?

9. Do you prefer winter or summer?

10. What’s the last thing you ate?

Thank you again, Ada, for nominating me! And congratulations to the new nominees! Keep up the great work!

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

Leave a Reply

